Login
Email:
Password:
or Create Account
counter
Click Here to
Join our Email Lists!

Eagles in Flight

Monday, May 12, 2014
• Teacher Appreciation Week!
• AP Testing -AP Biology, AP Physics
• EOC Testing Biology
 
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
• AP Testing -AP Human Geography, AP U.S. Government
• EOC Testing - Biology
• Parent Academy Meeting 7:00pm (Media Center)
• FEA Ice Cream Social for Teachers (both lunches- main office teacher workroom)
 
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
• AP Testing -AP European History, AP U.S. History
• EOC Testing- Biology
 
Thursday, May 15, 2014
• AP Testing- AP Macro Economics, AP World History
• EOC Testing - Biology
• EOC Testing Makeup- U.S. History and Algebra 1
• TAKE YOUR CHILD TO WORK DAY
• Coffee and Doughnuts (delivered by your administrators)
• Dance Show @7:00pm
 
Friday, May 16, 2014
• AP Testing- AP Spanish Literature
• EOC Testing – Biology
• EOC Testing Makeup- U.S. History and Algebra 1
• Teacher Appreciation Luncheon- Both Lunches in Media Center
 
Monday, May 19, 2014
• EOC Testing- Geometry
• Spring Band Concert 7:00pm (Auditorium)
 
Tuesday, May 20, 2014
• EOC Testing- Geometry
• Best Buddies Talent Show ( 12:45- 2:20pm by invitation only)
• 2014 Silver Knight Awards Ceremony 7:00pm (James L. Knight Center)
• Southwest Film Festival 7:00pm (Auditorium)
 
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
• EOC Testing- Geometry
Thursday, May 22, 2014
• EOC Testing- Geometry
• EOC Testing- Make up Geometry, Biology
• Junior Assembly Herff Jones 7:30am (Auditorium)
 
Friday, May 23, 2014
• EOC Testing- Geometry
• EOC Testing- Make Up Geometry
 
Monday, May 26, 2014
Memorial Day- no school
 
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
• Graduation Assembly for Seniors 12:30pm (Auditorium)
• NHS Spring Induction Ceremony 2:30pm (New Cafeteria)
 
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
• Business and Finance Magnet Graduation 7:00pm (Auditorium)
 
Thursday, May 29, 2014
• No additional activities
 
Friday, May 30, 2014
• No additional activities
 
June 2, 2014
• Graduation 2:00pm (Bank United Center, University of Miami)


Magnet Schools

News & Announcements

Southwest Miami High School's Academy of Finance (AOF) honored with the Sanford Weill Academy of Excellence Award
Southwest Miami High School's Academy of Finance (AOF) was honored with the Sanford Weill Academy of Excellence Award at The National Academy Foundation Conference in Washington DC on Friday July 11, 2014. This prestigious recognition is awarded to the one academy in the nation based on a number of criteria derived from student performance data and other factors. The Southwest AOF was selected from over 500 academies nationwide. Congratulations to Ms. Doristine Williams, Lead Teacher, and her team!
2014 Summer Reading List
MIAMI-DADE PUBLIC LIBRARY SYSTEM -- WHEN SCHOOL IS OUT, LUNCH IS IN AT THE LIBRARY!
June 9, 2014 - August 15, 2014
Students' Schedule for June 3, 4, and 5, 2014
Click title for additional information.
Southwest Special-Needs Students Perform in High School Talent Show
Best Buddies club connects students with and without special needs. Click title to learn more.
  Show All »

Featured Photo Album

  • Our school at a Glance